Posted by: David Stewart | February 13, 2010

Why does the bathroom need to be so… open?

I don’t often stay in high-end hotel rooms. But the few times I have stayed in newer ones, have noticed that the bathroom is designed to have a window open to the bedroom.

What is the logic behind this? If I am in such a room with my wife, and get up early to go to the bathroom, I wake up my wife with the bathroom light. What a pain!

And I suppose if there is steam from the bath or shower or … ahem … certain unpleasant fragrances, you can’t help but share them.

What is the logic?

Responses

  1. WEIRD! 1. It looks like a great hotel room. 2. WEIRD. Bathrooms do NOT need windows unless they are intended for ventilation! 🙂

    mo


Leave a Reply

Categories

